Winter Session Unfazed by Opposition attack PM Modi asks BJP allies to push governments agenda in Pa

download (9)

New Delhi: The BJP-led NDA government on Friday made it clear that it would take on the Opposition parties in Parliament over their attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Briefing reporters after the meeting of top NDA leaders, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Ananth Kumar said that instead of attacking the PM, the Congress should apologise for the meeting held between

Sweets keychains badges How Congress is celebrating Rahul Gandhi the President

download (9)

New Delhi: A day ahead of Rahul Gandhi's formal elevation as Congress president tomorrow, the mood is upbeat among the party workers and supporters, and wide-spread celebrations have begun outside the party headquarters here.

According to ANI, the party workers were seen distributing sweets and various stalls distributing badges and key-chains having Rahul Gandhi&#

BJP Congress in war of words over what Kapil Sibal told Supreme Court on Babri Masjid case

download (9)

NEW DELHI: A political war of words has broken out over the statements that Congress leader Kapil Sibal made in the Supreme Court as part of the hearing on the Ram Janmabhoomi-Babri Masjid case. The BJP has demanded that the Congress clarify what Sibal meant when he asked the court to conduct its hearing after the 2019 Lok Sabha election.

Sibal was in the apex court as

Dont want to compete with Narendra Modi in race for humble background Manmohan Singh

download (9)

SURAT: Taking potshots at Narendra Modi, former prime minister Manmohan Singh on Saturday said that he does not speak of his humble background because he does not want people to take pity on him on the basis of his past.

"I don't want the country to take a pity on the basis of my humble background. I do not think I would like to enter in any competition with P

Exclusive Vikas is a joke for Congress but its the ideology of BJP says Amit Shah on Gujarat electio

download (9)

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah on Tuesday said that the number of 150, which he is expecting in Gujarat Assembly elections, is conservative. Speaking to Zee News Editor-in-chief Sudhir Chaudhary at Game of Gujarat summit, Shah said that if the winning streak of the BJP continues, the numbers may go up to more than 160.

“In the last three years,

PM Modi Ivanka Trump attend gala dinner at iconic Falaknuma Palace

download (9)

Hyderabad: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Ivanka Trump attended a gala dinner at the Falaknuma Palace on Tuesday evening.

Famous for its huge Nizam-era table which can seat 101 guests at a time, the palace-turned-plush hotel is one the key landmarks of the city.

US President Donald Trump's daughter and presidential adviser is in India for the ongoing Global

Azadi actually means autonomy for most Kashmiris Chidambaram

download (9)

Former union minister and veteran Congress leader P Chidambaram said that the word 'Azadi' meany autonomy for people in Jammu and Kashmir. "My interactions in Jammu and Kashmir led me to the conclusion that when they ask for 'Azadi', most people want autonomy," he said.

Arguing that autonomy for some areas, the Congress leader said that the go

Half of the credit for Narendra Modi becoming PM should go to Rahul Gandhi MNS chief

download (9)

Thane: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) chief Raj Thackeray on Friday credited Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi for Prime Minister Narendra Modi's victory in the last Lok Sabha elections. He said that half of the credit for Modi becoming the PM goes to Rahul as his mocking of the then Gujarat chief minister did not go down well with voters.

"Fifty per cent

Narendra Modi wave has faded Rahul Gandhi capable of leading the nation Shiv Sena

download (9)

Mumbai: In a statement, which is not likely to go down well with the BJP, a senior leader of its estranged ally in Maharashtra - Shiv Sena -  has said that the magic of Prime Minister Narendra Modi has faded and Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi is capable of leading the country.

Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut made these remarks while participating in a discussion on

Prakash Raj defends anti-Modi remark says disturbed by silence of PM

download (9)

New Delhi: Days after famous South star Prakash Raj hit the headlines for his remarks against Prime Minister Narendra Modi, a case was filed against him for doing so.

Prakash Raj at an event in Bengaluru had reportedly said, “Gauri Lankesh's killers have not been caught yet. But what is more disappointing is people celebrating her murder over social media and

| Sitemap | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms